Writers Block…Sorta

I’ve been experiencing writer’s block recently but not in the most conventional way. I’ve actually finished a few things in that time but they’re not quite ready to post. I haven’t been able to think of a standalone idea since The Painting Lady and it’s driving me crazy.  I have plenty of half-finished ideas but none of them are catching my eye right now. Before I started this blog I had so many ideas and I regret not writing any of them down because I can’t remember a single one of them at this point and that’s making it hard to follow through on this particular New Year’s Resolution. You can’t maintain a blog when you’re not posting anything on it. I think that part of my problem is that for so long I drew inspiration from music and nothing has really sparked for me lately. Unfortunately that means I have to start drawing inspiration from a variety of sources. With that said, I’m trying to get back to posting regularly but probably next week. It was way easier to do that because I was writing so much at a time there was always something finished that I could post. I haven’t really been doing that lately and that needs to change. So hopefully next week I’ll have a few one-off stories done. Also, I’m still working on Banned From the Motherland as well as the second part of Lost Queen.

Leave a Reply

